Bloom into being!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


 

There is no rush, no right or wrong, There is just me blooming into being and basking in the light.
I am right on time.

 

 

We have all heard the saying, fall down seven times but stand up eight? But what if even after the eighth time you still fall? I have had the roughest 6 months of my life and I could not stand up or raise myself from the mire. Everything that could possibly go wrong WENT HAYWIRE!! I felt as if God had forgotten about me…..felt soooo far away from Him.

During the period of lent, my family and I decided to read the book of John and sing a hymn everyday. Those forty days gave me a moment to sit and reflect. From the very first chapter of John to the 21st;what stood out most for me is that even when things go south, all we should do is LET GO AND LET GOD!!! Didn’t he raise Lazarus from the dead? Didn’t he heal the captain’s son? Yet here I was down and broken and all I had to do was just look up to the sky and let my Jesus sort it.

I have also come to realize that family is indeed EVERYTHING and more! The only people who will pick you up and help you get over the mire.

I have also learned that there are people who are placed in this world to teach you hard but valuable lessons and that however painful their words and actions may be; they are useful to teach you things about yourself that you didn’t know. And also that situations are put in place to pluck you from where you are not meant to be and place you where you are meant to bloom!

Lastly, pain and humiliation are a useful resource,  they not only remind you to be humble but also makes the blooming so much more worthy.

PS: I took all the pictures using my iPhone 4.
(pretty proud of them :))

Blissfully Yours,
Sarah 🙂

 


The flower that blooms in adversity is the rarest and most beautiful of all.
Mulan

bloom0[1]

 

Bloom1Bloom2Bloom3Bloom5Bloom6Bloom7Bloom4

2 thoughts on “Bloom into being!

Leave a Reply

