Taking Stock Q1, 2017!

Happy New Year everyone. ūüôā
I hope your year started off on a good note and if it didn’t, don’t worry just start tomorrow as though it’s the first.

2016 was an okay year and I’m looking forward to 2017 being a SUPERB year!
To kickoff 2017, here’s a Taking Stock post.

Making : A long list of recipes to try. I’m planning on hosting a Pinterest inspired brunch for my girlfriends.

Cooking :  Baking chocolate cake. mmmmm ^^,

Drinking : Ginger water every morning and evening before bed.

Reading: The woman I wanted to be by Diane Von Furstenberg

Wanting: To go to New York!¬† I’ve had New York on my ‘places-to-go-before 25’ list and¬†I feel that this is the year!

Looking: Desperately for a web designer. If you know one please leave their contact in the comment section :).

Playing:¬†Skin Tight¬†by Mr Eazi.¬† ‚̧

Wasting: No time saving money. Check out this nifty saving challenge.

52
Sewing: Ermmm pass.

Wishing: I had lots and lots of money!

Enjoying: 2017 so far!

Waiting: To go to New York. I plan on going in August and I pray everything works out. Here I come New York.

Liking: My crochet braids. My hairline is thankful.

Wondering: How 2017 will be like.

Loving: The weather and that mangoes are in season.

Hoping:
I go to New York!

Marveling:¬†At my vision board and the theme for 2017 (Isaiah 54:2 “Enlarge the place of your tent, stretch your tent curtains wide, do not hold back; lengthen your cords, strengthen your stakes.”)

Needing:
A new phone! An iPhone 7 any generous sponsors can leave a comment below!

Smelling:¬†The chocolate cake in the oven…drools!

Wearing: The most comfy clothes ever! A cotton t-shirt and sweats.

Following: The Michalaks! My favorite vlogging family!

Noticing: How short a year is!

Knowing: That God’s grace is sufficient.

Thinking: About my career in public administration.

Feeling: Hopeful that I will have a superb year!

Bookmarking: The world of wanderlust Can she be my best friend? If you are into travel blogs you will thoroughly enjoy.

Opening: Pinterest.  
Follow my board! ūüôā

Giggling:  At the salt guy video! 

sunrise-in-diani
Sunrise in Diani.

Blissfully Yours,
Sarah ūüôā
 

Leave a Reply

